Experience Appenzell culture and events

Appenzell culture is a feast for all senses – the region is also famous for its music and handicrafts.

Schauchäsi Stobete

Every first Sunday of the month there is live music in the Appenzeller show dairy from 11.00 am to 5.00 pm. Musical duos and trios play the best traditional Appenzell music. Not forgetting of course the traditional Zäuerli yodels.

Our 2024 programme:

Sunday, 07.01.2024 / Appenzeller Frauestriichmusig
Sunday, 04.02.2024 / Höhigruess family band
Sunday, 03.03.2024 / Tanzett Uhrue
Sunday, 07.04.2024 / Edelweiss string band
Sunday, 05.05.2024 / Echo vom Saum
Sunday, 02.06.2024 / Family band Höhigruess
Sunday, 07.07.2024 / Echo vom Säntis
Sunday, 04.08.2024 / Echo vom Saum
Sunday, 01.09.2024 / Edelweiss string band
Sunday, 06.10.2024 / Tanzett Uhrue
Sunday, 03.11.2024 / Echo from Säntis
Sunday, 01.12.2024 / Family band Höhigruess

The sound of the dulcimer

Talented young musicians show off their skills from 2.00 to 4.00 pm.

Wednesday, 15.05.2024
with Amanda & Gioacchino (dulcimer)

Wednesday, 19.06.2024
with Haleggbuebe (Schwyerörgeli)

Wednesday, 17.07.2024
with Haleggbuebe (Schwyerörgeli)

Wednesday, 21.08.2024
with Joe (dulcimer)

Wednesday, 18.09.2024
with Haleggbuebe (Schwyerörgeli)